Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Minnesota Practice Quick Links

Maintain your Certification

2014 marked the beginning of the PA profession's transition to a 10-year certification maintenance process. PAs who passed the Physician Assistant National re-certifying Exam (PANCE) regained certification, or wrapped up a six-year certification maintenance cycle in 2014 began the new 10-year process. 


Refer to the Minnesota Board of Medical Practice (BMP) for certification maintenance documents:

Other licensing resources:


Continuing Education

Each licensed PA must obtain 50 contact hours of Category 1 CME every two years or take the NCCPA exam during the last two years as a condition to license renewal. Newly licensed PAs commence their two year cycle on July 1st immediately following the date license was granted.


Category 1 CME (Certification Programs)

These activities include certification and re-certification programs that are pre-approved (sponsored) by the American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA) for a maximum number of Category 1 credits regardless of who presents the programs or where they are presented. Completion of any program is necessary to log the credits toward the CME requirement. You may earn and apply CME credits for the same certification program once in a calendar year and no more than twice per logging cycle.
Click here for full information from AAPA on CME requirements >>


NCCPA Logging

Visit to to log your Personal Certification Record.
Click here to download detailed instructions >>

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal